Do you ever have one of those days…

when you just can’t seem to get full?

I woke up starving this morning and immediately grabbed a giant handful of almonds to chow on while I got the girls to school since I planned on taking Leo for a 3 mile walk afterwards.

Mom’s not the only one who misses ’em.

 

So yeah, no idea why I’m so famished and bottomless pit-like but I’m just going to go with it and listen to my body.  She’s hungry, ya’ll.  C’mere, frozen waffles topped with Nutella…

But you know who could stand to cut back a little bit around here?  This guy:

Oreo: resident fatty boombalatty

I think something may need to be done about this.  Especially now that he’s enough of a little piglet to take over 150-pound Leo’s food bowl.

Check out that tummy action.

This could end up being somewhat of a challenge.  Big boy likes to eat, and he can be pretty vocal when he feels like he’s being shortchanged in the food department, and I’m a big weenie who tends to give in to his yowling.  I mean, you’re talking to a girl who spends a portion of her days adjusting the flow of water from the faucet in the bathroom sink to his exact perfect drinking specifications.

Basicly, I’m my cat’s bitch.

Anybody else have a plus-size pet?  Do you find it hard to deny them their treats?

2 responses

Whatcha' think about that?

