Does this mean I have to eat it?

Last night was Seth’s second gator hunt with his buddies and wouldn’t you know it, they ended up bagging one.

This isn’t the 14-footer that got away last weekend, but at 9 feet long it’s also not too shabby.  At least from what I’ve learned by watching a few episodes of Swamp People.  Choot ‘im, choot ‘im!

What this means for me:  I think I’m going to have to eat gator tail.  And I’m not terribly sure how I feel about that.  Especially after going to look at the fly-covered carcass in the 90 degree morning heat.  :-S

This girl didn't mind the stank.

Seth isn’t typically a hunter, but I gotta’ say, he has had a blast these last two weekends.  I think guys definitely need some gross icky boy time now and again.  It’s like the boy equivalent of shopping and pedicures.

Apparently gator hunting is only done at night in the state of Alabama which means that my guy has been up for the last two nights straight.  The result:

Dreaming gator dreams, no doubt.

I guess while he snoozes I’ll research gator recipes?  I’m open to suggestions, guys!

 
What’s the strangest thing you’ve ever eaten?  Are you an adventurous eater? 
 
2 responses

Whatcha' think about that?

