I’m baa-aack.

Actually I’ve been back since Monday night but getting back into the swing of things only just as of five minutes ago.  I let the girls play hookey from school Monday (shhhhh) and Kristen had a project due Tuesday, and then you add onto that the after-vacation laundry and shopping and, well, you get the picture.

The beach was beeyooootiful, though, and I did not want to leave.  I was concerned that it might be a little chilly for my taste, but it was actually kind of perfect.  The temps were in the low 80’s, there wasn’t a cloud in the sky the entire time, and the water was clear, calm and blue.  Perfection!  I was very close to doing an internet search on squatters rights, people.

The girls had a blast; there was paddleboarding:

Go, Anna!

and sand crabbing:

and then on our last day I forced everyone into cute clothes and took out the fancypants camera for some beach shots:

Thank you, random lady on the beach, for taking this one.

Love this:

Me: Act like you’re having fun.  Anna: If we were having fun we wouldn’t be holding hands.

 

Other random shots that I love, for those of you who don’t already feel like you’re being forced to watch someone’s old home movies:

I want to go back!  Gah, I’m so angry at being poor and not rich right now!

 

10 responses

  1. Looks like you had a great time! Yay for the beach!

    The livefit thing sounds interesting, but I am bitter you didn’t provide links. When you start the program, let us know what she means by supplements… I don’t want to take a bunch of weird crap I have never heard of. And I don’t want to do anymore research that the 30 seconds I have already done. Thanks!

  2. Again, no Leo???? I read on his doggie blog how much he loves the beach, but his family never takes him. You may have to change this…”Food, family, fitness and a healthy dose of one giant dog”. Poor Leo 😦

    • Hey, in my defense I think the three hour car ride might be a bit much for my horse dog! Plus he wouldn’t fit in the car with the luggage! Next year we are thinking about taking him to the lake, though.

Whatcha' think about that?

