Furry Floor Blues

On the floors and under the chairs,
Dog hair, cat hair everywhere.
In the corners and up the stairs,
#*$&$@* pet hair everywhere!
I sweep all day I vacuum at night,
Furry tumbleweeds still in sight.
Dyson Pet? My floors just laugh.
I think I’d need a maid on staff.
Bottoms of socks collect it well
To taunt me when I sit a spell.
Martha Stewart would have fled
(Don’t tell her I didn’t make the bed).
But that’s okay, can’t be depressed
With a dog at my feet and a cat on my chest.
So snuggle up and hand me a book.
As for the floors? We just won’t look.

Whatcha' think about that?

